Washington Hit and Run Lawyer

*We Only Handle hit and run cases In Washington State*

Ticket Cutter
5.0
Based on 487 reviews
powered by Google
Tim PreTim Pre
18:00 12 Jul 24
The best lawyer🔥
Denis BenzelDenis Benzel
23:51 02 Jul 24
NatNat
19:16 02 Jul 24
Diego LopezDiego Lopez
20:13 28 Jun 24
I started off a little hesitant reaching out to a lawyer being my first ever ticket, however I took a chance with Joe and his team based on the reviews online. I am proud and happy to be apart of those great reviews I saw. Joe is a true professional, he reassured from the beginning that my tickets would be dismissed and me myself didn't have to do anything with the courts he handled it all. I put my faith in Joe and he returned the favor and I am forever thankful. Shoutout Joe and his team for making my life a bit easier!
Mohammed MkMohammed Mk
18:21 28 Jun 24
YahorYahor
16:47 28 Jun 24
js_loader

Hit and Run defense made painless

We Deliver While You Relax

Hit and Run Charge Defense in Washington

A Case For a Hit and Run Lawyer

If you have been charged with Hit and Run in Washington you are being accused of a serious crime. You are subject to up to a year in jail, a $5,000 fine and license suspension in addition to higher insurance rates for up to three years.

Hit and Run “Attended” in Washington State (RCW 46.52.020)

This is a crime that involves hitting a vehicle where there is either a driver or an occupant who is not injured and then leaving the scene. If you are a driver who is involved in an accident with an occupied vehicle, you must stop and provide your name, address, insurance company, insurance policy number, vehicle license number, and driver’s license. If you leave the scene without providing this information and are later found, a charge of Hit and Run “Attended” will almost certainly be filed. The State has 2 years from the date of the incident to file charges.
The state must prove that you were aware of the accident. It is not necessary that you know or were aware that the other vehicle was occupied, even though this fact is what elevates the charge from a misdemeanor to a gross misdemeanor. If convicted of this section, your license will be revoked for a period of at least one year.

Hit and Run “Unattended” Laws in Washington State (RCW 46.52.010)

Washington law requires a person who has been involved in an accident that damages property (this could be an unoccupied car or some other property) to stop and provide his or her name, address, license, insurance company, and insurance policy number. If a driver is leaves the scene without providing this information, this charge could be filed. Hit and Run Unattended is a simple misdemeanor.

Get the help you need to fight

Hire Ticket Cutter Call Today

At the Law Offices of Joseph Cutter, your initial consultation is free and our fees are flat and extremely competitive. Hire a traffic ticket attorney who is responsive, competent and detail oriented when it comes to taking care of your legal needs. Get started by calling our office at 425-264-2000 or filling out our contact.

Received a Hit & Run charge?

Get A FREE Consultation Today