Driving with suspended license lawyer

Hire a Lawyer to Fight Your Driving With a Suspended License Ticket in Washington State

*We Only Handle driving with suspended license cases In Washington State*

Ticket Cutter
5.0
Based on 487 reviews
powered by Google
Tim PreTim Pre
18:00 12 Jul 24
The best lawyer🔥
Denis BenzelDenis Benzel
23:51 02 Jul 24
NatNat
19:16 02 Jul 24
Diego LopezDiego Lopez
20:13 28 Jun 24
I started off a little hesitant reaching out to a lawyer being my first ever ticket, however I took a chance with Joe and his team based on the reviews online. I am proud and happy to be apart of those great reviews I saw. Joe is a true professional, he reassured from the beginning that my tickets would be dismissed and me myself didn't have to do anything with the courts he handled it all. I put my faith in Joe and he returned the favor and I am forever thankful. Shoutout Joe and his team for making my life a bit easier!
Mohammed MkMohammed Mk
18:21 28 Jun 24
YahorYahor
16:47 28 Jun 24
js_loader

Driving with suspended license defense made painless

We Deliver While You Relax

DWSL Charges in Washington

A Case For Strong Driving with Suspended License Defense

If you have been charged with driving while your license is suspended you are facing jail time, fines, and the potential of having a criminal conviction on your driving record and increased insurance rates. If you are accused of driving while your license is suspended, it is important that you have an experienced lawyer on your side. There are several degrees of driving while your license is suspended. Here is an overview:
RCW 46.20.342 is the Driving while license suspended statute.

Third Degree is the most common crime of driving while your license is suspended. This is a crime punishable up to 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine. You can be charged with this crime even if you did not know your license was suspended. The prosecutor merely has to prove that you drove your car while your license was suspended in this or any other state. Any person who has a valid Washington driver’s license is not guilty of a violation of the DWLS statute.

Second Degree is punishable by up to one year in jail and a $5,000 fine. If you are convicted of this crime your license will be revoked for an additional year. If your license is revoked it means you will have to take the driver’s test again before you can get your license back.
First Degree is also punishable by up to a year in jail and a $5,000 fine. There is mandatory jail time of 10 days if you are convicted on a first offense and 90 days for a second offense and 180 days for a third offense. This is the most serious driving while suspended offense.

Get the help you need to fight

Hire Ticket Cutter Call Today

At the Law Offices of Joseph Cutter, your initial consultation is free and our fees are flat and extremely competitive. Hire a traffic ticket attorney who is responsive, competent and detail oriented when it comes to taking care of your legal needs. Get started by calling our office at 425-264-2000 or filling out our contact.

Received a Driving With Suspended License Ticket?

Get A FREE Consultation Today